The Abu Dhabi Dialogue is a voluntary and non-binding inter-government consultative process, engaging seven(7) Asian countries of labour destination: Bahrain, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and UAE; and eleven countries of origin: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam. Regular observers include the IOM, ILO, the private sector, and civil society. The permanent secretariat is provided by the United Arab Emirates, and the current chair is Pakistan.